TOP TALENT FROM DIVERSE BACKGROUNDS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MASAYUKI KOBAYASHI
PRESIDENT & REPRESENTATIVE DIRECTOR
TAIHO PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD.

In April 2012, Mr. Kobayashi was appointed President & Representative Director of Taiho Pharmaceutical Co. Since 1993, he has taken on various roles at Taiho, working in both clinical research and sales. From 2002 to 2010, Mr. Kobayashi launched Taiho Pharma USA, Inc., as President and CEO of the company. He went on from there to serve as President and CEO of Otsuka America, Inc. from June 2010 to March 2012. Masayuki Kobayashi graduated from Gakushuin University in 1989.

TIM WHITTEN
PRESIDENT & CEO
TAIHO ONCOLOGY, INC.

Timothy Whitten joined Taiho Oncology in 2013 as the Senior Vice President and CCO to build the first commercial business unit for Taiho in the West and to oversee the company’s commercial functions. In 2017, Mr. Whitten was promoted to Senior Vice President and COO, adding human resources and operations of Taiho Pharma Canada, Inc. to his responsibilities. On January 1, 2018, Mr. Whitten was promoted to President, Taiho Oncology, Inc., and given a position on the Taiho Oncology Board of Directors as he assumed leadership responsibility for corporate, commercial and clinical development-related functions at Taiho Oncology. In addition, Mr. Whitten serves as President of Taiho Pharma Canada and holds a seat on the Taiho Pharma Canada Board, as well as having operational responsibility for Taiho Pharma Europe, Ltd. As of April 1, 2018, Mr. Whitten has been named President and CEO of Taiho Oncology, reporting directly to Masayuki Kobayashi, President and Representative Director Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., headquartered in Tokyo, Japan, following Eric Benn’s retirement as CEO, Taiho Oncology, Inc. Prior to joining Taiho Oncology, Inc., Mr. Whitten served as President and CEO of Transave/lnsmed from 2006 to 2012. During this time, he guided the company’s lead product from the preclinical stage into a global phase 3 program. In 2010, Mr. Whitten took the private company, Transave, into the public marketplace via a business combination with lnsmed. From 2001 to 2006, Mr. Whitten was employed by Pharmacyclics, where he served in various roles, including Senior Vice President, Marketing & Sales, and Business Development. Mr. Whitten spent 17 years at Bristol-Myers Squibb, where he served in various sales, marketing, and strategic planning roles, including Vice President, Marketing, for the U.S. Oncology and Immunology franchise and Vice President, Global Marketing, Oncology, Immunology, and Pulmonary Diseases. Among his accomplishments, including several product launches, he directed the successful introduction of Taxol® into the U.S. oncology market. Mr. Whitten graduated from West Virginia University with a Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy and from the University of Virginia with a Master of Business Administration.

CANADIAN LEADERSHIP TEAM

Taiho Oncology’s Canadian leadership team brings strong leadership to the North American marketplace, while staying true to Taiho’s legacy of developing the highest quality pharmaceuticals that improve the lives of people everywhere.

ROSS GLOVER
GENERAL MANAGER
TAIHO PHARMA CANADA, INC.

Ross Glover is the General Manager of Taiho Pharma Canada, Inc. Ross is the leader of the Taiho Pharma Canada Executive Team and oversees the Commercial and Medical operations for the company in Canada. He has more than 25 years of commercial experience in the pharma industry and he has launched four business units in oncology and neurology to bring the newest and most innovative drugs to the market.

Prior to joining Taiho Pharma Canada, Inc., Ross was a member of the Canadian Leadership Team at Sanofi Genzyme and led the MS business unit to record successes for launching two new molecules. Prior to that, Ross held senior leadership positions in oncology and neurology and had built multi-functional teams to support the business and the clinical direction for breast cancer, colon cancer, lymphoma, epilepsy, Parkinson’s disease, and multiple sclerosis. Ross has extensive experience in navigating the complicated Regulatory and Market Access process and has worked to develop some unique outcomes while making drugs available for patients who are in need.

Ross has a Bachelor of Science in Biology with a specialization in Physiology from Concordia University (BSc SPEC ’88). Ross is an active community member, a certified diver, sailor and professional skier, and a married father of three boys with a busy family life.

PIETER KOOIMAN
DIRECTOR FINANCE
TAIHO PHARMA CANADA, INC.

Pieter Kooiman is the Director of Finance with Taiho Pharma Canada, Inc. Pieter is responsible for all aspects of Taiho Pharma Canada’s finance function, including financial reporting, budgeting and forecasting, cash management, finance business partnering and the effective functioning of internal controls. He has 20 years of experience in innovative pharmaceutical industry, with an additional three years in the pharmacy and pharmaceutical logistics industry.

Prior to joining Taiho Pharma Canada, Inc., Pieter held senior finance leadership roles as Director of Finance, Retail Banner and Technology Solutions for McKesson Canada, and Finance Lead Established Brands and Director of Finance, Commercial for AstraZeneca Canada. Pieter has extensive experience providing strategic financial counsel and support to many business areas including Sales and Marketing, Corporate Affairs, Market Access and Legal. He led the development of brand performance metrics, co-developed pricing strategies for launch and established products, contributed to the successful outcome of Intellectual Property cases and directly negotiated and coordinated licensing deals resourced across several international sites. Pieter started his career with the Advisory, Assurance and Tax firm Ernst Young.

Pieter holds both the Chartered Professional Accountant/Chartered Accountant and US certified Public Accountant designations, and has a Bachelor of Commerce and graduate Diploma in Public Accounting from McGill University. He has been active in his community, having coached boys’ soccer and hockey for many years and has supported such causes as Childhood Cancer Canada, Movember and Princess Margaret Road Hockey to Conquer Cancer.

DR. AASTHA DOLLEY
DIRECTOR, MEDICAL
TAIHO PHARMA CANADA, INC.

Dr. Aastha Dolley is the Medical Director at Taiho Canada and has been with the company for three months. She is responsible for providing medical support to the company’s product development strategy and post marketing commitments, while supporting Medical Affairs strategy related to approved and pipeline oncology products.

Prior to joining Taiho Canada, Dr. Aastha Dolley was with AstraZeneca Canada (AZC) as Medical Advisor, Oncology. At AZC, she was responsible for the lung and thyroid cancer therapeutic areas, not only for the established brands, but also for pipeline compounds. She came to AZC from UCB Canada, where she was the Senior Medical Advisor for their neurology business unit, the MSL Manager and involved in developing a team of neurology MSLs.

Prior to joining UCB Canada, Aastha was the Associate Director, Medical Affairs at Wyeth India and was responsible for the Medical Advisors/MSLs in the Women’s Health/Hospital Antibiotic business units. She has gained more than 12 years of oncology experience while working for Novartis and Johnson & Johnson in their oncology therapeutic area.

Aastha is an MD, with specialization in Internal Medicine and Clinical Pharmacology. She was born in Mumbai, India and worked as an internist for a few years prior to joining the pharmaceutical industry in 2002.

Taiho Logo

Success!

Job description sent to

Success!

Event sent to

Success!

News Release sent to

LES MEILLEURS TALENTS VENANT DE DIVERS HORIZONS

CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION

MASAYUKI KOBAYASHI
PRÉSIDENT ET DIRECTEUR DÉLÉGUÉ
TAIHO PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD.

Masayuki Kobayashi est diplômé de l’université Gakushuin en 1989. En 1993, il est entré au service de Taiho Pharmaceutical Co., où il a assumé diverses fonctions en recherche clinique et dans les ventes. Entre 2002 et 2010, il a lancé Taiho Pharma USA, Inc., comme président-directeur général de la compagnie, puis a occupé le poste de président-directeur général d’Otsuka America Inc. de juin 2010 à mars 2012. En avril 2012, M. Kobayashi a été nommé président et directeur délégué de Taiho Pharmaceutical Co.

TIM WHITTEN
PRÉSIDENT-DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
TAIHO ONCOLOGY, INC.

Timothy Whitten s’est joint à l’équipe de Taiho Oncology en 2013 en tant que vice-président principal et directeur commercial afin de mettre sur pied la première unité d’affaires commerciales de Taiho dans l’Ouest et de superviser les fonctions commerciales de la compagnie. En 2017, M. Whitten était promu au poste de vice-président principal et directeur de l’exploitation, ce qui ajoutait les ressources humaines et les opérations de Taiho Pharma Canada, Inc., à ses responsabilités. Le 1er janvier 2018, M. Whitten était de nouveau promu, cette fois au poste de président de Taiho Oncology, Inc., ce qui lui conférait une place au sein du conseil d’administration de Taiho Oncology depuis laquelle il assumait la direction des fonctions liées à l’expansion de l’entreprise, au développement commercial et au développement clinique chez Taiho Oncology. M. Whitten agit en outre en tant que président de Taiho Pharma Canada et siège au conseil d’administration de la compagnie, en plus d’assumer les responsabilités opérationnelles pour Taiho Pharma Europe, Ltd. Le 1er avril 2018, M. Whitten est devenu président et chef de la direction de Taiho Oncology, sous la direction directe de Masayuki Kobayashi, président et directeur délégué de Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., dont le siège social se trouve à Tokyo, au Japon, depuis le départ à la retraite d’Eric Benn, qui était chef de la direction de Taiho Oncology, Inc. Avant son arrivée chez Taiho Oncology, Inc., M. Whitten a été président et chef de la direction de Transave/Insmed de 2006 à 2012. Au cours de cette période, il a orienté l’évolution du produit phare de la compagnie, de la phase préclinique jusqu’à un programme mondial de phase III. En 2010, M. Whitten a amené la compagnie privée, Transave, sur le marché public grâce à un regroupement avec Insmed. De 2001 à 2006, M. Whitten était employé par Pharmacyclics, où il a occupé divers rôles, notamment celui de vice-président principal, Marketing et ventes, et Prospection de clientèle. Il a passé 17 ans chez Bristol-Myers Squibb, où il assumé des fonctions au sein des équipes de ventes, de marketing et de planification stratégique, notamment celles de vice-président, Marketing, pour la franchise américaine Oncologie et Immunologie, et de vice-président, Marketing international, Oncologie, Immunologie et Maladies pulmonaires. Entre autres accomplissements, dont le lancement de plusieurs produits, il a dirigé avec brio l’entrée de TaxolMD sur le marché américain de l’oncologie. M. Whitten a obtenu un baccalauréat ès sciences (pharmacie) de l’université West Virginia et une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’université de Virginie.

ÉQUIPE DIRIGEANTE CANADIENNE

L’équipe dirigeante canadienne de Taiho Oncology apporte un solide leadership au marché nord-américain, tout en respectant l’engagement de Taiho de mettre au point des produits pharmaceutiques de la plus haute qualité qui améliorent la vie des gens partout dans le monde.

ROSS GLOVER
DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
TAIHO PHARMA CANADA, INC.

Ross Glover est directeur général de Taiho Pharma Canada Inc. À la tête de l’équipe exécutive de Taiho Pharma Canada, Ross dirige les opérations commerciales et médicales pour l’entreprise au Canada. Il a plus de 25 années d’expérience commerciale dans l’industrie pharmaceutique et a démarré quatre unités commerciales en oncologie et en neurologie pour mettre sur le marché des médicaments de toute dernière génération les plus novateurs.

Avant de se joindre à Taiho Pharma Canada, Ross était membre de l’équipe dirigeante canadienne de Sanofi Genzyme. Menant l’unité de sclérose en plaques, il a piloté avec succès le lancement de deux nouvelles molécules. Il avait auparavant occupé des postes de haute direction en oncologie et en neurologie et mis sur pied des équipes multifonctionnelles pour appuyer la direction commerciale et clinique des unités cancer du sein, cancer du côlon, lymphome, épilepsie, maladie de Parkinson et sclérose en plaques. Habitué à naviguer dans les méandres du processus de réglementation et d’accès au marché, Ross a élaboré des solutions uniques pour faire en sorte que les médicaments soient accessibles aux patients dans le besoin.

Ross détient un baccalauréat en biologie (physiologie) de l’Université Concordia (B.Sc. spécialisé), qu’il a obtenu en 1988. C’est un plongeur certifié, un skieur professionnel et un amateur de voile. Investi dans sa communauté, il est marié et père de trois garçons et mène une vie de famille occupée.

PIETER KOOIMAN
DIRECTEUR DES FINANCES
TAIHO PHARMA CANADA, INC.

Pieter Kooiman est directeur des finances de Taiho Pharma Canada Inc. Il s’occupe de tous les aspects financiers de Taiho Pharma Canada, notamment la préparation des rapports financiers, l’établissement du budget et des prévisions budgétaires, la gestion de la trésorerie, les partenariats en affaires financières et le fonctionnement efficace des contrôles internes. Il possède 20 ans d’expérience dans l’industrie pharmaceutique innovatrice en plus de trois années dans l’industrie de la pharmacie et de la logistique pharmaceutique.

Avant d’entrer au service de Taiho Pharma Canada, Pieter a assumé des postes de haute direction dans les finances à titre de directeur financier, Commerce au détail et solutions technologiques, pour McKesson Canada, et de directeur des finances, Secteur commercial, Marques phares établies, pour AstraZeneca Canada. Pendant nombre d’années, il a apporté une expertise conseil en stratégie financière et un soutien à plusieurs sections commerciales, dont la vente et le marketing, les affaires générales, l’accès au marché et les affaires juridiques. Il a dirigé l’élaboration de mesures de performance des marques, codéveloppé des stratégies d’établissement des prix pour les produits nouvellement homologués ou établis, aidé à régler avec succès des dossiers de propriété intellectuelle et directement négocié et coordonné des marchés d’octroi de licence dans plusieurs centres internationaux. Pieter a débuté sa carrière au sein du cabinet conseil, assurances et fiscalité Ernst Young.

Pieter possède les titres de comptable professionnel agréé/comptable agréé et de CPA (US Certified Public Accountant ). Il détient un baccalauréat en commerce et un diplôme en comptabilité publique de l’Université McGill. Il a été actif dans sa communauté comme entraîneur de soccer et de hockey auprès de garçons pendant plusieurs années et a appuyé les fondations Childhood Cancer Canada, Movember et Princess Margaret Road Hockey to Conquer Cancer.

AASTHA DOLLEY, MD
DIRECTRICE MÉDICALE
TAIHO PHARMA CANADA, INC.

Aastha Dolley est avec Taiho Canada depuis trois mois à titre de directrice médicale. Elle est chargée de fournir un soutien médical à la stratégie de développement des produits et des engagements post-commercialisation de la compagnie et d’appuyer la stratégie des affaires médicales en ce qui a trait aux produits d’oncologie approuvés ou en développement.

Avant son arrivée chez Taiho Pharma Canada, Dre Dolley a travaillé au sein d’AstraZeneca Canada (AZC) comme conseillère médicale, Oncologie, où elle était responsable des secteurs thérapeutiques cancer du poumon et cancer de la thyroïde, pour les marques établies et les composés en chantier. Auparavant, elle était chez UCB Canada, à titre de conseillère médicale principale pour l’unité commerciale de neurologie et chef des agents de liaison en sciences médicales (ALSM), mettant sur pied une équipe d’ALSM.

Préalablement à son expérience chez UCB Canada, Aastha était codirectrice des Affaires médicales chez Wyeth Inde et était responsable des conseillers médicaux et des agents de liaison en sciences médicales pour les secteurs santé des femmes et usage des antibiotiques dans les hôpitaux. Elle a accumulé plus de 12 années d’expérience en oncologie auprès de Novartis et de Johnson & Johnson pour leur division d’oncologie.

Aastha est titulaire d’un doctorat en médecine, spécialisation médecine interne et pharmacologie clinique. Elle est née à Mumbai, en Inde, et a travaillé comme interniste pendant quelques années avant d’entamer sa carrière dans l’industrie pharmaceutique en 2002.

Taiho Logo

Success!

Job description sent to

Success!

Event sent to

Success!

News Release sent to